Pan Asia Number Theory Conference 2024

Time:08:00:15/07/2024 to  17:00:19/07/2024

Venue/Location: Vietnam Institute for Advanced Study in Mathematics (VIASM), Hanoi

1. Objective:
The PANT conference was initiated by Professor John Coates and a group of established number theorists who were either based in Asia or of Asian origin. The goal of the conference is to showcase exciting recent developments in number theory and related subjects, especially those occurring in the greater Asian regions or featuring works by mathematicians of Asian descent. It also aims to provide a platform for Asian number theorists to interact and collaborate with each other, especially those of the younger generation. PANT had been an annual week-long conference whose venue rotated among several countries.
Previous PANT Conferences have been held in Korea (2009, 2014), Japan (2010, 2021), China (2011, 2015, 2023), India (2012), Vietnam (2013), Taiwan (2016), Singapore (2018).

Previous PANT conferences:

2. Host and Co-host institutions:

  • The PAN ASIA Number Theory Conference 2024 is organised by the Vietnam Institute for Advanced Study in Mathematics (VIASM), in partnership with the Clay Mathematics Institute (CMI).

3. Sponsors:

  • Vietnam Institute for Advanced Study in Mathematics (VIASM)
  • National Program for the Development of Mathematics 2020-2030 (NPDM)
  • Clay Mathematics Institute (CMI)
  • Number Theory Foundation (NTF)

4. Organisers:

  • Bao Chau Ngo (University of Chicago, USA and VIASM, Vietnam)
  • Le Minh Ha (VIASM, Vietnam)
  • Bao V. Le Hung (Northwestern University, USA)
  • Tuan Ngo Dac (CNRS - Université de Caen Normandie, France)
  • Viet Cuong Do (University of Science, VNU Hanoi, Vietnam)
  • Hieu T. Ngo (Institute of Mathematics, VAST, Vietnam)

5. Scientific Committee:

  • Youngju Choie (Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea) 
  • Wee Teck Gan (National University of Singapore, Singapore) 
  • Tamotsu Ikeda (Kyoto University, Japan) 
  • Mahesh Kakde (Indian Institute of Science, India) 
  • Kazuya Kato (University of Chicago, USA) 
  • Minhyong Kim (ICMS, University of Edinburgh and Heriot-Watt University, UK) 
  • Masato Kurihara (Keio University, Japan) 
  • Wen-Ching Winnie Li (Pennsylvania State University, USA) 
  • Jianya Liu (Shandong University, China) 
  • Bao Chau Ngo (University of Chicago, USA and VIASM, Vietnam) 
  • Sujatha Ramdorai (University of British Columbia, Canada) 
  • Ye Tian (Academy of Mathematics and Systems Science, CAS, China) 
  • Akshay Venkatesh (Stanford University and Institute for Advanced Study, USA

6. Language: English

7. Deadline for registration: July 1st, 2024  

8. Contact:

Email to pant2024 AT