Báo cáo mời

1. Ling San - Nanyang Technological University, Singapore


Professor Ling is Deputy President and Provost at Nanyang Technological University (NTU), Singapore. Currently the President’s Chair in Mathematical Sciences, he joined NTU Singapore in 2005 as the Founding Head of Division of Mathematical Sciences in the School of Physical & Mathematical Sciences (SPMS), after 13 years at the National University of Singapore. He has previously been Chair of SPMS and Dean, College of Science, at NTU Singapore.
Professor Ling obtained his BA and MA in Mathematics from the University of Cambridge, and PhD in Mathematics from the University of California, Berkeley. The honours he has received include: the Singapore National Science Award (Team) in 2003, Public Administration Medal (Silver) by the President of the Republic of Singapore (2013), and Fellowship of the Singapore National Academy of Science (2014). He has also been a visiting scholar at institutions such as UC Berkeley, INRIA, the Technion and Hanyang University.
Professor Ling’s research interests are in applications of algebra and number theory to coding theory and cryptography. He has published more than 200 papers, 2 textbooks and edited several conference proceedings. Professor Ling has also served on several professional bodies, and as a reviewer for research funding agencies in several countries.

2. Steven Galbraith - The University of Auckland


Professor Steven Galbraith is Head of the Mathematics Department at the University of Auckland. He is a leading researcher in public key cryptography. He has published around 90 papers and supervised around 12 PhD students and 20 Masters theses. His book "Mathematics of Public Key Cryptography" was published in 2012 by Cambridge University Press.